Villa Ibarra Tagaytay Wedding Venue

Did I tell you guys that we booked Villa Ibarra first as our wedding venue? We had already paid Php10,000.00 and it was just “perfect” for me.

Our intention was really just around 100-150persons and I was told that the place was perfect for that number. However we did not pursue them and thus forfeited the Php10,000.00 because we ended up with around 250-280 guests and we would never fit in the establishment.

Villa Ibarra Menu 2013- All in Wedding package

Villa Ibarra Menu 2013- All in Wedding package

When I saw the menu (and tasted it too- i ordered some and sarap ng food nila!) I was impressed becasue not only will my guests be getting freshly cooked food… they will also be experiencing an overlooking location!

The problem? No.1 they will not let me use all the areas- I thought I can have my cocktails upstairs and occupy the restaurant at the same time. I will just order food for my guests so they can occupy the seats.- They will not allow it becasue other guests might want to eat at the restaurant… I suggested that I will rent all the rooms for the said date- still they said no to the restaurant being used since there may be outside guests who inquires and visits the property so they usually sit in the restaurant to work things out. I understood their policies and respect them so i did not insist further.

One other problem is since it is a christian wedding there needs to be a ceremony place.

I realized the balcong was too small and that would barely fit my entourage of 60 pax…. so yes it was an impossible feat…

So brides next time you put down money for deposit- just make sure that all details are asked and straightened out… sayang ang downpayment kasi 🙂

Villa Ibarra Menu 2013- All in Wedding package_ DELUXE PACKAGE

Villa Ibarra Menu 2013- All in Wedding package_ DELUXE PACKAGE

picture taken from http://www.mommyfleur.com/2014/02/24/a-villa-ibarra-wedding/

picture taken from kasal.com

pciture taken from http://www.mommyfleur.com/2014/02/24/a-villa-ibarra-wedding/

picture taken from http://www.mommyfleur.com/2014/02/24/a-villa-ibarra-wedding/ I hope it is ok to use your picture to showcase the place- it was her blog’s pictures that got me convinced that it really was a tiny space for the no. of people I had in mind. Oh well 🙂 Thanks mommy fleur! 

Leave a Reply

